Ōtepoti Tuesday
Trampers Club

Schedule of tramps

Meeting places:SV — Sunnyvale sports stadium
P — Peninsula, Bayfield Car park
W — Woodhaugh – opposite the rear entrance Woodhaugh Gardens
H — Helensburgh, by BBQ Bill near entrance to Lesley Groves Hospital
WRCP – Wakari Road Car Park

Meeting time 8.50 am and departure 9.00 am unless otherwise stated in schedule.

Please remember if you are unable to lead it is your responsibility to arrange a substitute and to inform the primary leader.

Show all leaders
DateTramp          DifficultyCostMeetTime


25 OctAkatore to Taieri Mouth, low tide 08.11
Robyn Bridges, Susan Somerville, Peter Nees, Neil Rodgers
Med$15 SV9.00
31 Oct –
4 Nov
Away camp, Te Anau
1 NovSwine Spur adventure
Peter Loeber, Laurie Kennedy, Sue Novell, Neill Rodgers
Med$6 H9.00
8 NovRosella North Ridge
Rick Mains, John Curran, Graeme Elliot
Hard$20 W9.00
Walkers Road, Waikouaiti, Miners Direct
Mary Morwood, Judy McLeod
Med$20 W9.00
15 NovBuskin/Paradise Track
Tony Timperley, Edith Laba, Ann-Marie Fox, Harry Griffiths
Med$6 P9.00
22 NovPowder Ridge (there and back)
Harry Griffith, Laurie Kennedy, Gerrard Liddel
Hard$8 H9.00
Barbara Smith, Pat Robertson
Med/Easy$8 H9.00
29 NovChain Hills/Wingatui Tunnel
Denise Shirley, Bronwen Strang, Marnie Thompson, Mignon Pickwell
Med/Easy$5 SV9.00
6 DecMt Ross Station, Middlemarch
Annie Grant, Penny Love, Marilyn Barkla, Warren Jowett
Med$20 SV9.00
13 DecChristmas Function, Warrington
Tony Timperley, Robyn Austin, Beth Gray, Penny Love
Easy$10 W9.30
20 DecHoopers Inlet/ Sandymount
Noelene Glass, Bronwen Strang, Mary Morwood, Anne-Marie Fox
Med$10 P9.00


10 JanWangaloa?/Mitchells Rock
Chris James, Peter Loeber, Robyn Austin, Paul Fawcett
Med/Easy$25 SV9.00
Low tide 12.20pm
17 JanLawsons
Laurie Kennedy, Noelene Glass, Chris Adams, Ann-Maree Fox
Med$15 W 9.00
24 JanTe Papanui, Pipeline, Rocklands
John Curran, Marnie Thompson, Prue and Malcolm Turnbull
Med$25 SV9.00
31 JanHarbour Cone/Peggy’s Hill
Robyn Bridges, Noelene Glass, Edith Laba, Beth Gray
Med$10 P9.00
7 FebKuri Bush
Annie and Allan Grant, Ralph Gordon, Ju Hong
Med$10 SV9.00
Low tide 11.08
14 FebWaikouaiti Hill
Annie and Allan Grant, John Cutfield, Tree Cocks
Med$25 W 9.00
20 FebAway Camp Alexandra
21 FebLoop from the Bull Ring
Tony Timperley, Keith Maydon, Beth Gray
Med$5 H9.00
28 FebPortobello/Varley Hill
Prue and Malcolm Turnbull, Chris Adams, Edith Laba
Med$10 P9.00
7 Mar3 Kings/Mangatua
Alyth Grant, Chris James, Glenda Norris, Paul Fawcett
Med$15 SV9.00
14 MarHermits Ridge
Rick Mains, Graeme Elliot, Chris James, Laurie Kennedy
Hard$20 W 8.00
Miners Direct/Eucalyptus
John Cutfield, Tree Cocks
Med/Easy$18 W 9.00
21 MarSpiers Road/Davies Track
Robyn Austin, Robyn Bridges, Noelene Glass
Med$2 (shuttle) H9.00
28 MarBig Hut from Old Dunstan Road
Chris James, Noelene Glass (overnight leaders),
Med$25 SV9.00
Overnight at Big Hut possible
Ju Hong, plus one extra for day trip
4 AprSplit Rock/Seacliff
John Curran, John Mills, Neill Kinniburgh
Med$15 W 9.00
Easy option available
Easy$15 W 9.00
11 AprOutram Farm
Alyth Grant, Ralph Gordon, Ann-Maree Fox, Tony Timperley
Med$10 SV9.00
16 Apr –
1 May
18 AprMt Watkin
Harry Griffiths, Laurie Kennedy, Ricky Kim, Gerrard Liddell
Med $20 W 9.00
25 AprAnzac Day Victory Beach & Pyramids
Penny Love, Rob Duffy, Barbara Smith, Susan Sommerville
Easy$15 P10.00
Low Tide 13.02
2 MayWork Day Cedar Creek
Robyn Bridges, John Mills, Neill Kinniburgh, Jim McQuillan
$6 W 9.00
9 MayAkatore to Quoin Point
John Mills, Beth Gray, Marilyn Barkla, Marnie Thomapson
Med$15 SV9.00
Low tide 11.30
16 MaySilverpeaks, Pulpit Rock, 777
Tony Timperley, Peter Loeber, Ralph Gordon, Harry Griffiths
Med$15 W 9.00
Easy option
23 MayBobby’s Head/Matanaka Beach
Annie and Allan Grant, Ju Hong, Ricky Kim
Med$20 W 9.00
30 MayHeyward Point
Penny Love, Robyn Austin, John Mills
Med$12 W 9.00
6 JunCloud Forest/Sullivans Dam
Prue and Malcolm Turnbull, Paul Fawcett, Jane Cloete
Med$6 W 9.00
13 JunBoulder Beach/Seal Point
Prue and Malcolm Turnbull, Gill Adank, Marilyn Barkla
Med$10 P9.00
Low tide 10.22
20 JunSwinespur/Rollinsons Circuit
Peter Loeber, Alyth Grant, Glenda Norris, David Crook
Med$6 H9.00
27 JunTown Belt
Moyra Fraser, Sue Yule, Gerrard Liddell
EasyBus W 9.00
9 Jul –
24 Jul